CURRENT / NEXT PRODUCTION

After All These Years

 

Time has a habit of taking its revenges... and having the last laugh.

Two men, two women. And a few closely guarded secrets.

Relationships can be a delicate balance of hope, desire, memory, regret and much more besides.

It's never too late for change, though - or is it?

Close Quarter Productions and Theatre Reviva! in association with Holofcener Ltd, present

three linked short plays, Weatherman, Still Dancers and An Occasional Cup of Tea,

each approximately 35 minutes long, which can be seen in pairs or all together,

as one complete play, After All These Years.

Weatherman was seen in the Brighton Fringe 2017 ("Outstanding comedy" - Fringe Review); Still Dancers and An Occasional Cup of Tea are both world premieres in the Brighton Fringe 2021. 

 

Comedy drama without a single mention of Covid, and that's a promise.

 

Cast: Judy Clifton, Nicholas Day, Catharine Humphrys and Graham Pountney

 

Performance schedule for Rialto Theatre, Brighton:

Mon 7 June: Weatherman / Still Dancers

Tues 8 June: Still Dancers / An Occasional Cup of Tea

Wed 9 June: Weatherman / Still Dancers

Thurs 10 June: Weatherman / Still Dancers / An Occasional Cup of Tea

All performances at 6.30pm. Each play approx. 35 mins.

Performance schedule for Apollo Theatre, Newport, IoW:

Fri 16 July: Weatherman / Still Dancers / An Occasional Cup of Tea

Sat 17 July: Weatherman / Still Dancers / An Occasional Cup of Tea

Both performances at 7.30pm. 

Performance schedule for Ventnor Arts Festival, IoW:

Mon 26 July: Weatherman / Still Dancers

Tues 27 July: Still Dancers / An Occasional Cup of Tea

Wed 28 July: Weatherman / Still Dancers

Thurs 29 July: Weatherman / Still Dancers / An Occasional Cup of Tea

All performances at 4.00pm. 

AATY show image.jpg
Judy Clifton.jpg
Catharine Humphrys.jpg
Nick Day 2.jpg